Principals of Sound – Hampstead Arts Festival – 14 Nov 2015

SATURDAY 14 NOVEMBER 4.00PM at St John’s Downshire Hill

Malcolm Arnold

John Anderson (oboe), Michael Whight (clarinet), Daniel Jemison (bassoon), Laurence Davies (French horn), Philippa Davies (flute), Reiko Fujisawa (piano)

Wind Quintet Op 2 (1942) – 1st movement
Prelude & Gigue (1937); Allegro & Quickly (1941)
Sonatina for oboe & piano Op 28 (1951)
Divertimento for flute, oboe & clarinet Op 37 (1952)
Fantasy for solo horn Op 88 (1966)
Sonatina for clarinet & piano Op 29 (1951)
Lament (1945) for solo piano
Three Shanties for Wind Quintet Op 4 (1943)

Click here for more information

Click here to book tickets online

Comments are closed.


The archives run deep. Feel free to search older content using topic keywords.