Principals of Sound – Eton College – 13 Dec 2016



Reiko and her ensemble Principals of Sound will be performing a programme of Malcolm Arnold chamber music at Eton College, Windsor. This is to celebrate the new collection of manuscripts now available for scholarly research at the Eton College Library. This is a substantial archive, including Arnold’s autograph music scores that span his lifetime and his broad musical range.

Principals of Sound
John Anderson, oboe
Michael Whight, clarinet
Daniel Jemison, bassoon
John Thurgood, French horn
Philippa Davies, flute
Reiko Fujisawa, piano

Wind Quintet Op 2 (1942) – 1st movement
Prelude & Gigue (1937); Allegro & Quickly (1941)
Sonatina for oboe & piano Op 28 (1951)
Fantasy for solo Flute, Op 89 (1966)
Divertimento for flute, oboe & clarinet Op 37 (1952)
Fantasy for solo horn Op 88 (1966)
Sonatina for clarinet & piano Op 29 (1951)
Lament (1945) for solo piano
Three Shanties for Wind Quintet Op 4 (1943)

Eton College, Windsor, Berkshire SL4 6DW

Comments are closed.


The archives run deep. Feel free to search older content using topic keywords.